skip to main content
Page Wrapper
Search: Keyword:


Adam Pulling Memorial Scholarship

Hackett Catholic Prep is honored to offer the Adam Pulling Memorial Fund Scholarship. This scholarship is given in Adam's name to a graduating senior.
Adam lost his four year battle with cancer on November 8, 2004. A graduate of Hackett's class of 2003, Adam had attended St. Joseph Elementary School in Kalamazoo. Hackett is fortunate to have had the opportunity to provide Adam's high school education and to embrace him as a treasured alumnus. This award is given to a student who has been involved in scouting, demonstrated significant involvement in community service, and exhibited outstanding citizenship. This student exemplifies the spirit, courage and strength of character that defined Adam Pulling and endeared him to all who were blessed to know him.
  Applicaiton are due to Mrs. Germinder by May 4, 2018.Recipient will be acknowledged at the Awards Assembly on May 23, 2018.

Scholarship Requirements

The Mary K. Carr Memorial Scholarship for the Arts

Mary K. Carr was passionate about Catholic schools. She believed that academic excellence, taught in the moral environment of our faith, builds leaders that the world very much needs.
The Carr family has chosen to honor Mary's passion for Catholic education, her consistent willingness to help where she saw a need, and her constant support of her three children's involvement in music and the performing arts, by establishing a scholarship in her memory at Hackett Catholic Prep. The Mary K. Carr Memorial Scholarship is the first in Hackett's history intended specifically for a student who is engaged in the arts.
The scholarship will be awarded to an incoming freshman student, and will provide $500 toward tuition at Hackett Catholic Prep each year for four years. Please see the scholarship requirements document to find more information and learn how to apply.
Due date extended to May 15, 2018

Scholarship Requirements

Application Form


The Dr. and Mrs. James B. Kilway Award

The Dr. and Mrs. James B. Kilway Award is a scholarship available to a rising sophomore, junior or senior student at Hackett Catholic Prep.  Potential recipients must be in good academic standing, involved in multiple extra-curricular activities, and must be willing to respond to the following prompt in a  well-planned and written essay.  The scholarship will be distributed as 1 - $1000.00 or 2 -$500.00.  Essays are due to Mrs. Germinder no later than April 27, 2018. Recipient will be acknowledged at the Awards Assembly on May 23, 2018. 

Scholarship Requirements